NSBC Honour Board

Club & Junior Club Person of the Year

The ‘Northern Spirit Basketball – Club Person of the Year’ is awarded and presented annually to a NSBC Member, in recognition for their outstanding level of service, commitment, dedication and contribution towards NSBC throughout the season.

This award is proudly sponsored by The Good Grocer.


20/21 Senior Winner: Morgan Mair
20/21 Junior Winner: Lavinia Cagilaba

2021 Karratha Basketball Association Awards

U10 Div 1 Girls MVP: Isabel Chambers

U10 Div 2 Girls MVP: Kuyeti Till

U10 Div 1 Boys MVP: Kane Atkinson

U10 Div 1 Boys RU MVP: Kai Watkins

U12 Div 1 Girls MVP: Lily Dhu

U12 Div 2 Boys RU MVP: Kenyon Moncrieff

U12 Div 1 Boys MVP: Taj Hunt

U14 Girls MVP: Meisha Norman

U14 Div 1 Boys MVP: Toby Fountain

U14 Div 1 Boys RU MVP: Vate Cagilaba

U16-19 Div 1 Women RU MVP: Lavinia Cagilaba

Women’s Div 2 MVP: Jenny Glew

Women’s Div 2 RU MVP: Liz Bradshaw

Men’s Div 2 MVP: Colin Skeen

KBA Junior Volunteer of the Season: Toby Fountain

KBA Senior Volunteer of the Season: Morgan Mair

KBA Junior Coach of the Season: Lavinia Cagilaba

KBA Senior Coach of the Season: Peter Branchi